Why the Beach is so Special

The ocean is such a special place to be with friends, family, pets or just by yourself! I appreciate the ocean so much because when I have a stressful day I just ride my bike there and it always calms me down. The beach is also a fun place to go with friends my friends and I always meet down there to hang out! I also have so much family who lives there on the streets, so all of my family gatherings are down at the beach. The only time I have EVER said I don’t want to go to the beach is at junior guards on a day that we did the wedge run. I also am very connected with the beach. My whole family grew up there and I grew up surfing and constantly in the water. As I got older I had to junior guards. Junior guards is a program for 7 weeks out of the summer where we do fun activities that teach us how to be a lifeguard and long swims with long runs. But this is all the reasons why I think the beach is so special!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *